Link Round-Up 12/12/14

Oh hello readers…

First and foremost – The Reckless Deck challenge on The Art Order! AH!!: http://www.theartorder.com/blog/rd_challenge

A really cool art tutorial page: http://androidarts.com/art_tut.htm

Lauren continues her series on the 7 Deadly Sins of Art: http://muddycolors.blogspot.com/2014/12/the-7-deadly-art-sins-sloth.html

Studio Catawampus is having a sale: http://studiocatawampus.tumblr.com/post/104949339558/studiocatawampus-5-off-everything-in-my-shop

KELLY WENT TO BAG END OMG JEALOUS: http://kmcmorris.blogspot.com/2014/12/personal-work-summer-at-bag-end.html

Kiri has had a Women in Fantasy Illustration series for ages, go check that out asap: http://kirileonard.com/blog/

FOXXESSSSSS: http://www.joieart.net/2014/12/foxdeploy-celebration-banner/

Jennifer is talking about her Schoolism class each week: http://studybrush.blogspot.com/2014/12/schoolism-class-week-7.html

Advertisements

Worldbuilding Links and Resources

As some of you may be aware, I’ve begun developing an IP I created known as REBOOT. In my journey to create a believable, fantastical, and interesting story that revolves around a number of characters, I’ve started to research the living hell out of everything that has to do with developing an IP and building the world my characters live in.

I had no idea what I was getting myself into.

I’m pretty excited about it, daunting as the task may be. So far, the more I learn about the process, the more eager I am to build my world. So, I need a place to consolidate my ideas and links and resources.

Congratulations. You get to bear the brunt of that! YAY

Here are some links I’ve found so far that cover worldbuilding. I haven’t even really read through all of these yet, but I hate Chrome’s bookmark feature so I’mma just save all my links here.

Worldbuilding School: http://worldbuildingschool.com/

25 Things You Should Know About Worldbuilding: http://terribleminds.com/ramble/2013/09/17/25-things-you-should-know-about-worldbuilding/

Fantasy Worldbuilding (Questions to Answer): http://www.sfwa.org/2009/08/fantasy-worldbuilding-questions/

13 Worldbuilding Questions: http://www.veronicasicoe.com/blog/2012/05/13-worldbuilding-questions/

The KARDASHEV Scale: http://www.veronicasicoe.com/blog/2014/04/the-kardashev-scale-0-to-6/

Tips on Worldbuilding for Writers: http://www.writersdigest.com/editor-blogs/guide-to-literary-agents/tips-on-world-building-for-writers-how-to-make-your-imaginary-world-real

Here are a couple of the first images I’ve created for REBOOT:

Reboot_Astrid Reboot_Elliott

Link Round-Up 12/5/14

We have our heading. Here we gooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Some new art by Tyler Jacobsonhttp://tylerjacobson.blogspot.com/2014/11/elspeth-vs-kiora.html

Tom Sarmo at it again with some Saturday scribbles: http://tomsarmo.blogspot.com/2014/11/art-saturday-morning-and-saturday-night.html

Arnie Fenner continued his series on the basics about publishing over on Muddy Colors: http://muddycolors.blogspot.com/2014/11/some-basics-about-publishing-part-4.html (extremely useful information regarding the hows and whys of what you can publish when it comes to licensed characters)

Every Day Original Launch! http://muddycolors.blogspot.com/2014/12/every-day-original-launch.html